Cook Something New: Asparagus

One of my recent goals has been to cook more new things. While I cook on a regular basis, I feel like I make the same things over and over. One thing I’m trying to learn how to cook is vegetables. If it’s not frozen or in a can, I feel out of my element.

I took a chance and bought some asparagus last week. I didn’t know exactly what I was doing, nor did I follow one specific recipe. I was afraid it wouldn’t be cooked enough, but I actually did a good job for my first try. It wasn’t super flavorful, so I would try adding salt and pepper and using less oil next time.

Image

I’m already planning to cook sweet potato and carrots next, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

