Saturday Morning Stroll

Painted in Waterlogue

I woke up at 6 o’clock this morning with a million things on my mind. I’m not a morning person by any stretch of the imagination, but I’ve found in these instances it’s best to embrace it. There’s something wonderful about the quiet emptiness of early morning. I ate my breakfast on the quad and went for a walk around campus. I love my school, and I love it best when it’s deserted. I feel as if the whole place belongs to me. I wish I could share the images I capture with my eyes. It’s truly wonderful. I took the opportunity to snap a few pictures in my favorite spot while no one was around. (The wonderful filter is thanks to Waterlogue.) Now I’m hunkered down with a textbook and a steaming mug of tea, trying not to fall asleep. Still, these are the moments that make me glad to be alive.

Leave a Reply

