Another Cupcake Review

IMG_1709

I’ve already shared my love of Gigi’s Cupcakes here. When I saw their new spring flavors, I made a beeline to my nearest location. Here’s a rundown of each.

IMG_1621Raspberry Peach Blossom

“Moist peach cake baked with peaches, peach schnapps cinnamon and raspberry filling topped with raspberry buttercream, a fresh raspberry and fondant blossoms.”

I thought raspberry and peach was a weird combination, but somehow it works. If you like fruit flavors, you’ll love this one.

IMG_1626

Lemon Daisy

“Rich Lemon cake baked with Sprite and filled with lemon filling and topped with lemon cream cheese frosting daisy.”

For lemon-lovers. I love fruit filling, and this one doesn’t suffer from an overabundance of icing like some of the others. This one was probably the least attractive, but still yummy.

IMG_1694Champagne Bouquet

“Pink champagne cake topped with a champagne cream cheese frosting and buttercream roses with crystal sugar.”

This one wins the award for prettiest, in my opinion. I would recommend it to people who prefer plain cake and icing over some of the wilder flavors. The cream cheese frosting is my favorite.

IMG_1697Triple Chocolate Torte

“Rich, dark chocolate cake with a brownie texture, baked without flour, topped with a chocolate ganache rose and powdered sugar.”

Must-try for chocoholics. A tad crunchy around the edges for my taste. I think heating this one up would make it even better. Glass of milk required.

Verdict: I would eat any of these flavors again. The only way to choose depends on your mood. Or better yet, why not get one of each?

 

Leave a Reply

