A Summer in Monochrome

While I love bright colors during the summer, truth be told, I’m a black and white kind of gal. I put together a couple outfits to show how I wear black and white in July.

coffeespoonlivingThis is a casual look that I love – a fun shirt from J. Crew paired with skinny jeans and black boots. Looks nice, and comfortable, too.

 

coffeespoonlivingFor something dressier, I think this outfit looks great. A pair of black sandals like these from DSW makes a striped dress and cardigan summer appropriate. The great thing about black and white is that it allows you accessorize with a pop of color without it being overwhelming. I’m loving the Cedar Street Small Luciana bag from Kate Spade in “Bright Beryl,” currently on sale!

That’s what I’ve been wearing. What about you?

Leave a Reply

