Chocolate Smoothie Recipe

This week I have a recipe for a delicious protein smoothie. I’ve been going to the gym recently. Even though I enjoy the sense of accomplishment after a good work out, I don’t love feeling wiped out as soon as I get home. A friend recommended trying a protein drink, and I’ve noticed a difference. Here’s how to whip up a chocolate peanut butter banana smoothie.

smoothie ingredients

Ingredients: 1 banana, 1 cup of chocolate protein drink, 5-6 large ice cubes, 1 tablespoon of peanut butter

smoothie

Directions: Cut banana into pieces. Combine ingredients in blender. Blend for 30-60 seconds, depending on blender and desired texture. Pour into glass. Enjoy!

finished smoothie

I think this is a great snack! It’s customizable, so you can adapt it to your tastes by adding more or less peanut butter, ice, or any other ingredient you want. I’ve also tried freezing the banana ahead of time as a substitute for ice cubes, and this works well also. If you try it, let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

