Cure for a Bad Day

Ever wake up and want to go back to bed indefinitely? Or maybe you’re just in a funk and can’t find any motivation. Recently I had one of those days. Instead of wallowing in it like I usually do, I decided to make the day special by doing a few extra things. Pretty soon I  was feeling better and ready to tackle the rest of the day. Here’s my cure for a bad day:

Bad Day Cure

Bubble bath – I’m a clean freak. There’s nothing like a relaxing bath to leave you feeling refreshed. I went for the Rose Water bubble bath that came in my Popsugar Must Have box a couple of months ago. The scent is wonderful, and it leaves you smelling like roses.

Face mask – I discovered the Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque through my old roommate, and I’m hooked. Simply apply it to a clean face and let it dry for about 15 minutes. Rinse it off with warm water. Your skin will feel brand new. As an added bonus, it treats acne, too.

Candles – There’s nothing like burning a candle to make to whole house smell good. Since I moved out of a dorm and into an apartment, I’ve been celebrating the freedom to burn candles. I might have gone a little overboard at first, so I had to put a moratorium on buying candles. However, I celebrated surviving midterms by indulging in one of the Royal Apothic (a favorite brand of mine) candles from Anthropologie. I also love most of the range from Bath & Body Works. And I really want to try this one from Jo Malone.

Tea – Warm, soothing…what’s not to love about tea? My all time favorite is English Breakfast. It’s classic and delicious. The caffeine doesn’t hurt either when I need a little pick me up. Lately I’ve been trying the liquorice and mint tea from Tea Pigs. The taste is unique. I can’t quite describe it expect to say that it will make you sit up and pay attention.

Comedy – Sometimes laughter really is the best medicine. It’s been scientifically proven that smiling and laughing make you feel better. I like to take a break by indulging in an episode of whatever tv show I’m currently watching. (During spring break, I blew through the first season of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt on Netflix.)

That’s it! Pretty soon I felt good as new. Thanks for reading! Let me know what you do to cure a bad day.

Leave a Reply

