Relaxing with Lush Bath Products

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned before that I’m in love with Lush. I wish we had one nearby, except for the fact I would spend all my money there. My favorite things to buy are their bath bombs and bubble bars. I love unwinding at the end of a long day with a luxurious bath. Christmas time I allow myself to splurge and order several items from their holiday range. Here are my top picks:

Lush bath products

  • The Christmas Penguin – “orange flower and bergamot-scented” with “Sicilian mandarin and lemon oils”
  • Holly Golightly – “spicy clove, cinnamon and patchouli oil fragrance”
  • The Christmas Hedgehog – “softening shea and cocoa butters” and “floral essential oils,” “scented with soothing lavender, rose and ylang ylang oils”
  • Northern Lights – “jasmine and ylang ylang-scented,” “scattered with little stars”
  • Sparkler – “Rose Jam… [a] delicate and floral aroma”
  • The Melting Snowman – “warming Hot Toddy scent,” “Shea butter and almond oil,” “spicy cinnamon and clove oils”
  • Luxury Lush Pud – “lavender oil, sweet benzoin and comforting tonka absolute”
  • Shoot for the Stars – “sweet, honey-toffee scent”

I think the penguin and hedgehog are so cute! The bubble bars live up to their name and create huge foaming bubbles. My favorite scents are Holly Golightly and Shoot for the Stars. Do be warned though, several of these contain glitter. It doesn’t bother me, but you might not want your tub (and yourself) covered in sparkles. Overall I’m really pleased with the selection. I can’t wait to use them all!

3 thoughts on “Relaxing with Lush Bath Products

Leave a comment